(STATE OF ALABAMA) (MACON COUNTY )

## MACON COUNTY COMMISSION ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING NOVEMBER 16, 2016 MINUTES

The Macon County Commission Regular meeting was called to order at 12:00 a.m. by Chairman Louis Maxwell. The Honorable Edward Huffman, Commissioner D#2 offered prayer.

The following Commission members and staff were present Chairman Louis Maxwell, Commissioners, Miles D. Robinson, District #one, Edward Huffman, District #two, Andrew D. Thompson Jr, District #three and Robert Berry District #four; Gertrude S. Benjamin, Personnel Director/Treasurer.

- 1. Commissioner Robinson moved to adopt the agenda to establish the meeting place as the Chamber located at South Main Street, and district quarterly meeting, time: 6:00p.m. with the work session held at 5:00 p.m. the 2<sup>nd</sup> Monday monthly unless there is a holiday then the meeting will be scheduled accordingly. The motion was seconded by Commissioners Huffman and Thompson, the motion carried by **unanimous vote in favor of the motion.**
- 2. Commissioner Robinson moved to elect Vice Chairman to chair meeting in the absence of the Chairman in the following order District #4, #2, #3, #1, effective November 1, of each year. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Thompson, the motion carried by **unanimous vote in favor of the motion.**
- 3. Commissioner Berry moved to adopt the Rules of Procedure for Macon County Commission according to Open Meeting Law. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Thompson, the motion carried by **unanimous vote in favor of the motion.**
- 4. Commissioner Berry moved to adopt resolutions honoring the life of Mrs. Sinclair and Mr. Theodore Samuel. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Huffman, the motion carried by **unanimous vote in favor of the motion.**
- 5. Commissioner Thompson moved to recess at 12:56 a.m. until Tuesday, November 29, 2016 at 10:00 am.

MACON COUNTY COMMISSION November 16, 2016
HONORABLE LOUIS MAXWELL, CHAIRMAN
HONORABLE MILES ROBINSON. DIST. # 1
HONORABLE EDWARD HUFFMAN, DIST. # 2
HONORABLE DREW THOMPSON, DIST # 3
HONORABLE ROBERT M. BERRY, DIST # 4