(STATE OF ALABAMA) (MACON COUNTY)

MACON COUNTY COMMISSION CONTINUATION MEETING MARCH 17, 2015 MINUTES

The Macon County Commission Regular meeting was called to order at 9:05 a.m. at the by Chairman Louis Maxwell. The Honorable Edward Huffman, Commissioner D#2 offered prayer.

The following Commission members and staff were present Chairman Louis Maxwell, Commissioners: Miles D. Robinson, District #one, Edward Huffman, District #two, Andrew D. Thompson Jr, District #three and Robert Berry District #four; Attorney Bridgett Gray, Susan B. Thomas, Finance Director/Clerk, and Gertrude S. Benjamin, Personnel Director/Treasurer.

- 01. Commissioner Robinson moved to adopt the agenda and add Occupational Tax, Rental and Fuel Tax under "New Business". The motion was seconded by Commissioner Thompson, the motion carried by unanimous vote in favor of the motion.
- 02. Commissioner Berry adopt Resolution for levying Auto and General Rental Tax on all other personal property. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Huffman, the motion carried by unanimous vote in favor of the motion.
- 03. Commissioner Robinson moved to adopt a Resolution to collect a fuel tax (excluding home fuel), at the Commission discretion on use of funds, of five cent Economic Development; one cent and four cents Road and Bridge. The motion was seconded by Commissioners Huffman and Thompson, the motion carried by unanimous vote in favor of the motion.
- 04. Commissioner Berry moved to adopt Resolution for one cent occupational Tax and any new entity subjected to County occupational tax regardless of location in Macon County as signed into law by the Governor with respect of any municipal boundaries any current existing entity will be grandfathered in. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Huffman, the motion carried by unanimous vote in favor of the motion.
- 05. Commissioner Huffman moved to adjourn. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Robinson, the motion carried by unanimous vote in favor of the motion

MACON COUNTY COMMISSION MARCH 17, 2015
•
HONORABLE LCUIS MAXWELL, CHAIRMAN
HONORABLE MILES ROBINSON. DIST. # 1
HONORABLE EDWARD HUFFMAN, DIST. #2
HONORABLE DREW THOMPSON, DIST # 3

-			
ł	HONORABLE	ROBERT M. BERRY	DIST#4

GERTRUDE S. BENJAMIN PERSONNEL DIRECTOR/TREASURER