(STATE OF ALABAMA) (MACON COUNTY)

MACON COUNTY COMMISSION REGULAR MEETING APRIL 14, 2014 MINUTES

The Macon County Commission Regular meeting was called to order at 6:30 p.m. by Chairman Louis Maxwell. Mr. John Ellis offered prayer.

The following Commission members and staff were present Chairman Louis Maxwell, Commissioners: Miles D. Robinson, District #one, Edward Huffman, District #two, Andrew D. Thompson Jr, District #three and Robert Berry District #four; Attorney Bridgett Gray, Susan B. Thomas, Finance Director/Clerk and Gertrude S. Benjamin, Personnel Director/Treasurer.

01. Commissioner Robinson moved to adopt the agenda. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Huffman, the motion carried by unanimous vote in favor of the motion.

02. Commissioner Robinson moved to adopt the minutes for the March 10, 2014 contingent upon any necessary corrections if there be any:. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Thompson, the motion carried by **unanimous vote in favor of the motion**.

03. Commissioner Berry moved to adopt the minutes for the April 03, 2014 contingent upon any necessary corrections if there be any:. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Huffman, the motion carried by unanimous vote in favor of the motion.

04. Commissioner Robinson moved to approve payment of bills and invoices for the month of March 2013, contingent upon review and signatures of the Commissioners. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Thompson, and the motion carried by unanimous vote in favor of the motion.

05. Commissioner Berry moved to approve payment of all budgeted overtime submitted for the month of March 2014 for the General, and Gasoline Funds. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Huffman, the motion carried by unanimous vote in favor of the motion.

06. Commissioner Berry moved to approve the hire of Deputy Sheriff – Anthony T. Patrick, Patrol - \$10.72, March 24, 2014; Dispatch – Kinyetta N. Ligon, \$7.50, April 7, 2014; and Jailors – Travin Stafford, \$7.50, March 24, 2014 & Reginald Brown \$7.75, effective April 10, 2014; replacing Lucus Mckinstry, Elizabeth Babcock, T'La Motley and Tony Washington. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Robinson, the motion carried by **unanimous vote in favor of the motion**.

07. Commissioner Berry moved to adopt Resolution #041414 supporting the request of the citizens opposing the locating of shooting rifle range on CR54. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Thompson, the motion carried by unanimous vote in favor of the motion.

08. Commissioner Robinson moved to adopt a Proclamation honoring the employee of the month Lorinda Richardson, Property Reappraisal. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Huffman, the motion carried by unanimous vote in favor of the motion.

Page 1 of 2

REPORT: CHAIRMAN (Copy of Report on File)

09. Commissioner Berry moved to accept the Chairman's Report. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Thompson, the motion carried by unanimous vote in favor of the motion.

10. Commissioner Berry moved to temporary close CR30 from CR9 and CR29 Radar Station Road. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Thompson, the motion carried by unanimous vote in favor of the motion.

11. Commissioner Berry moved to authorize transfer from Bond to RRR \$980.70 for GSA. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Huffman, the motion carried by unanimous vote in favor of the motion.

NOTE: REPORT: ENGINEER'S, (Copy of Report on File).

12. Commissioner Berry moved to accept the Engineer's Report. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Huffman, the motion carried by **unanimous vote in favor of the motion.**

NOTE: REPORT: EMA DIRECTOR (Oral Report)

13. Commissioner Thompson moved to accept the EMA Director's Report. The motion was seconded by Commissioners Robinson and Huffman, the motion carried by unanimous vote in favor of the motion.

14. Commissioner Berry moved to reappoint William Jones to the E9-1-1 Board of Directors. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Robinson, the motion carried by **unanimous vote in favor of the motion**

15. Commissioner Robinson moved to recess until April 28, 2014 at 10:00 am.

MACON COUNTY COMMISSION APRIL 14, 2014

HONORABLE LOUIS MAXWELL, CHAIRMAN

HONORABLE MILES ROBINSON. DIST. # 1

HONORABLE EDWARD HUFFMAN, DIST. #2

HONORABLE DREW THOMPSON, DIST # 3

HONORABLE ROBERT M. BERRY, DIST # 4

ATTEST:

GERTRUDE S. BENJAMIN PERSONNEL DIRECTOR/TREASURER

Page 2 of 2